album São Paulo Underground - Três Cabeças Loucuras mp3 download

album São Paulo Underground - Três Cabeças Loucuras mp3 download

Performer: São Paulo Underground
Album: Três Cabeças Loucuras
Country: US
Released: 2011
Style: Jazz-Rock
MP3 version ZIP size: 1643 mb
FLAC version ZIP size: 1719 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1291 mb
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 592

Tres Cabeças Loucuras is the third album by Sao Paulo Underground. It's a very catchy, jazz + electronics album filled with sunny melodies, beats, noise, sounds and songs. The group formed around Rob Mazurek (cornet and electronics), a key player in the Chicago post rock/modern jazz scene, who has played with everyone from his own Exploding Star Orchestra and Chicago Underground projects to performing and/or recording with Tortoise, Jim O'Rourke, Pharoah Sanders, and many more and whose work reflects a keen interest in modern, interesting music, both from. Each of the musicians is an example of the new vanguard in music; Rob in contemporary jazz and forward-looking rock and the 3 Brazilian musicians in updating and modernizing Brazilian musical forms.

Mazurek lived in Brazil from 2000 to 2005 but São Paulo Underground, a duo pairing him with percussionist Mauricio Takara, didn't arrive on disc until 2006's Sauna: Um, Dois, Tres on the Aesthetics label. Admittedly, the group's first two albums were deeply immersive listening experiences, but Tres Cabeças Loucuras makes a much stronger tropicalia connection. The album is comparatively breezy, rhythmically infectious, and even tuneful, qualities that tropicalia possessed from the start and that stand out in bolder relief here than on São Paulo Underground's first two discs.

Três Cabeças Loucuras (Portuguese for "three crazy heads") is the third release from São Paulo Underground to explore the furthest fringes of Brazil's revolutionary Tropicalia movement. Updating the renowned genre's patented psychedelia with free improvisation, laptop-driven electronica and musique concrete, the album unveils a spectrum of kaleidoscopic sound that pushes the bounds of each style to its limits, creating a new, unclassifiable amalgam in the process. The group was originally co-founded by Chicago-based cornetist Rob Mazurek (Chicago Underground Duo, Exploding.

Três Cabeças Loucuras (feat. São Paulo Underground.

Sao Paulo Underground are one of the heaviest experimental jazz outfits you’ll ever come across. Their ranks include Chicago musician Rob Mazurek (cornet, electronics), Mauricio Takara (drums, percussion and cavaquinho) and Guilherme Granado (keyboards, electronics) – both from Hurtmold and other Sao Paulo-based projects – and Richard Ribeiro (drums) from the group Porto. Their third album is entitled Tres Cabeças Loucuras and has just recently been released. The album blurb writes that the new record is a very catchy, jazz + electronics album filled with sunny melodies, beats, noise, sounds.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Jagoda's Dream
Composed By – Rob Mazurek
2 Pigeon
Composed By [Is Based On A Traditional Maracatu Called "Moro Mi Mai"] – Traditional
3 Carambola
Composed By – Mauricio Takara
4 Colibri
Composed By – Rob MazurekLyrics By – Tiago Mesquita
5 Just Lovin'
Composed By [Is Based On A Loop By] – Guilherme GranadoComposed By [Melody By] – Rob MazurekDrums, Guest – John HerndonVibraphone, Guest – Jason Adasiewicz
6 Lado Leste
Composed By – Mauricio Takara
7 Six Six Eight
Bass Guitar, Guest – Matthew LuxComposed By – Rob MazurekDrums, Guest – John HerndonVibraphone, Guest – Jason Adasiewicz
8 Rio Negro
Composed By – Rob MazurekComposed By [Middle Section Conceived By] – Kiko Dinucci

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – São Paulo Underground
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Cuneiform Records
  • Recorded At – Estúdio El Rocha
  • Mixed At – Estúdio El Rocha
  • Mastered At – Chicago Mastering Service
  • Glass Mastered At – DCA – 1/1DCA30887


  • Arranged By – SPU* (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 8)
  • Artwork – Damon Locks
  • Cavaquinho, Drums, Percussion, Electronics, Voice – Mauricio Takara
  • Cornet, Electronics, Voice – Rob Mazurek
  • Design – Damon Locks, Sheila Sachs
  • Guitar, Voice, Guest – Kiko Dinucci
  • Keyboards, Loops, Sampler, Percussion, Voice – Guilherme Granado
  • Mastered By – Bob Weston*
  • Mixed By – Fernando*, Guilherme*, Mauricio*, Rob*
  • Recorded By – Fernando Sanches


Recorded and mixed at Estúdio El Rocha, São Paulo, Brasil, 2010.
Mastered by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering.

© 2011 São Paulo Underground
℗ 2011 Cuneiform Records

Comes in a jewel case including a 4-page folder.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 045775032528
  • Barcode (Scanned UPC as 13-digit GTIN): 0045775032528
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LL30
  • Mould SID Code: FFPI F701
  • Matrix / Runout: ***1/1DCA30887* RUNE 325 01

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RUNE325 São Paulo Underground Tres Cabecas Loucuras ‎(LP) Cuneiform Records RUNE325 US 2011
Performer: Jason Adasiewicz's Sun Rooms
Genre: Jazz
Title: Spacer
Country: US
Released: 2011
Performer: Stew
Genre: Pop
Title: Guest Host
Released: 2000
Performer: C.O. Guest
Genre: World, Country
Title: Cross The Brazos
Performer: St. John's College Choir
Genre: Classical
Title: English Cathedral Music (1770-1860)
Country: UK
Released: 1976
Performer: Various
Genre: Audiobooks and files
Title: Inside Music City
Released: 1978
Performer: Rev. Willie Guest
Genre: Funk, Soul
Title: No Love / It's A Blessing To Be Alive
Performer: 31 Knots
Genre: Rock
Title: A Word Is Also A Picture Of A Word
Released: 2002
Performer: Hopie
Genre: Hip hop
Title: Raw Gems
Released: 2011
Performer: Michel De Hey
Genre: Electronic
Title: Be My Guest (Dance Parade Tune 2004)
Country: Netherlands
Released: 2004
Performer: St. John's College Choir
Genre: Classical
Title: Hear My Prayer
Performer: Rob Guest
Genre: Pop
Title: Hangin' On
Released: 1978
Performer: Flávio Venturini
Genre: Latin / Pop
Title: Linda Juventude - Ao Vivo
Released: 1999