album Joakim - Monsters & Silly Songs mp3 download

album Joakim - Monsters & Silly Songs mp3 download

Performer: Joakim
Album: Monsters & Silly Songs
Country: US
Released: 2006
Style: Leftfield, New Wave, Electro
MP3 version ZIP size: 1153 mb
FLAC version ZIP size: 1536 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1892 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 184

Like 2003's Fantomes, Monsters & Silly Songs is a sprawling, whimsical album, and its singles are the clear-cut highlights, surrounded by experiments that engage as frequently as they leave no lasting impression. Though it trails Fantomes by nearly four years, it's surprising it came out as early as it did. Joakim had 90-percent of an album recorded when his hard drive crashed, taking all the existing material with it. (A justifiably irate post on his MySpace blog, dated February 1, 2006, stated, "Well, maybe I'll be done in 2010.

Monsters and Silly Songs' will be released mid-January. Joakim's sound is a bit of a mixed bag: part club music, part jazz, part electronic experimentalism. Aside from the new album, recently Joakim has been gigging with his Ectoplasmic Band, as well as readying himself to record a new Poni Hoax album, a disco mix compilation for Colette and remixing Gucci Soundsystem's 'A Carpenter', which will be out on DFA Records next year. For 'Monsters and Silly Songs', as always, Joakim himself tackles the artwork

Monsters & Silly Songs 2006. Dance Slow (Joakim’s Elephant Dub). Marbert Rocel & Joakim 2019. After four years spent focusing on label duties and remix jobs, releasing the occasional single under his own name, Joakim returned in 2007 with the eclectic Monsters & Silly Songs, featuring the 12" single "Lonely Hearts. The My Best Remixes collection arrived a year later, with the Milky Ways album following in 2009 on the K7 label. His thematic 2011 effort, Nothing Gold, featured the single "Forever Young," along with other tracks that dealt with the artist entering his thirties.

Monsters and silly songs. K7. Catalog K7CD 111. Genre. New album from Joakim - from indie dance to electro, from pop to house beats. Tracklisting: 01. Monster 02. Sleep In Hollow Tree 03. I Wish You Were Gone 04. Three Legged Lantern 05. Monster 06. Lonely Hearts 07.

04 - Joakim - Three Legged Lantern. 09 - Joakim - Drumtrax. 16 - Joakim - Tanabata.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Monster #1 0:20
2 Sleep In Hollow Tree
Drums – Vincent TaegerGuitar – Maxime Delpierre
3 I Wish You Were Gone
Drums – Frank Vaillant*
4 Three Legged Lantern
Instruments [All Instruments By] – The Ectoplasmic Band
5 Monster #2 0:32
6 Lonely Hearts
Bass – Juan De GuillebonChoir – Camille HenrotDrums – Frank Vaillant*Vocals – Nicolas Ker
7 Peter Pan Over The Bronx 3:01
8 Rocket Pearl
Instruments [All Instruments By] – The Ectoplasmic BandVocals – Guillaume Teyssier
9 Drumtrax
Guitar – Maxime Delpierre
10 Everything Bright & Still
Drums – Frank Vaillant*
11 Monster #3 0:15
12 Palo Alto
Cello – Gaspard Klaus*Drums – Mark KerrVocals – Nicolas Ker
13 The Devil With No Tail 5:14
14 Monster #4 0:42
15 Love-Me-2
Instruments [All Instruments By] – The Ectoplasmic Band
16 Tanabata 6:30

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Versatile Records
  • Copyright (c) – Versatile Records
  • Published By – Versatile Records
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media Production – A662284
  • Recorded At – Studio Labyrinthe
  • Recorded At – Studio Vogue
  • Recorded At – Victor Studio, Paris
  • Mixed At – Studio Labyrinthe
  • Mastered At – Metropolis Mastering


  • Artwork – Joakim
  • Composed By, Mixed By – Joakim
  • Mastered By – Stuart*
  • Written-By – Guillaume Teyssier (tracks: 8), Joakim (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 11, 13 to 16), Nicolas Ker (tracks: 12)


All silly songs recorded at Studio Labyrinthe except drums on #2 recorded at Studio Vogue and drums on #3, #6 et #10 recorded at Victor Studio.
All songs and monsters mixed by Joakim at Studio Labyrinthe.
Issued in a 6-panel Digipak.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 27170 09272 3
  • Barcode (Scanned): 827170092723
  • Matrix / Runout: A662284-01
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L573
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9705
  • Rights Society: SACEM SDRM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
!K7211CD, !K711CD Joakim Monsters & Silly Songs ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Studio !K7, Studio !K7 !K7211CD, !K711CD US Unknown
!K7211CD Joakim Monsters & Silly Songs ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Studio !K7 !K7211CD Germany 2007
!K7211CD, !K711CD Joakim Monsters & Silly Songs ‎(CD, Album) Studio !K7, Studio !K7 !K7211CD, !K711CD Germany 2007
VERLP018 Joakim Monsters & Silly Songs ‎(2xLP) Versatile Records VERLP018 France 2007
none Joakim Monsters & Silly Songs ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Studio !K7 none Europe 2007

Performer: Carmen Consoli
Genre: Pop
Title: Monster Family
Released: 2017
Performer: Monster Magnet
Genre: Audiobooks and files
Title: Maximum Monster Magnet (The Unauthorised Biography Of Monster Magnet)
Released: 2000
Performer: Neothrope
Genre: Electronic
Title: Monster
Released: 2011
Performer: Various
Genre: Rock / Pop / Screen
Title: Shiny Pop
Released: 2015
album Love Monster - Love Monster mp3 download

Love Monster - Love Monster album mp3

Garage Rock, Hard Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Performer: Love Monster
Genre: Rock
Title: Love Monster
Country: US
Released: 2001
Performer: John Davis & The Monster Orchestra
Genre: Funk, Soul
Title: John Davis & The Monster Orchestra / La Pregunta
Released: 1982
Performer: Monster
Genre: Rock
Title: Earthwar / Prey
Released: 1995
Performer: Monster Cookie
Genre: Electronic
Title: Move Around
Released: 2011
album Kin  - Pre Monster Sales mp3 download

Kin - Pre Monster Sales album mp3

Acoustic, Indie Rock
Performer: Kin
Genre: Rock
Title: Pre Monster Sales
Released: 2004
Performer: B.V.S.M.P.
Genre: Hip hop
Title: Dodo Monster
Country: Germany
Released: 1993
Performer: Simskai
Genre: Electronic
Title: Instruments EP
Released: 2017
Performer: Frank Chickens
Genre: Electronic
Title: Frank Chickens Songs
Released: 1986