album Joy Division - Atmosphere mp3 download

album Joy Division - Atmosphere mp3 download

Genre: Rock
Performer: Joy Division
Album: Atmosphere
Released: 1982
Style: New Wave, Punk
MP3 version ZIP size: 1509 mb
FLAC version ZIP size: 1731 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1963 mb
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 831

Atmosphere" is a song by English post-punk band Joy Division. Following Ian Curtis's death two months later, it was re-released as a 12" single by Factory Records with "She's Lost Control" as the B-side.

Produced by Martin Hannett. Walk in silence Don't walk away, in silence. See the danger Always danger Endless talking Life rebuilding Don't walk away. Walk in silence Don't turn away, in silence. Your confusion My illusion Worn like a mask of self-hate Confronts and then dies Don't walk away. People like you find it easy Naked to see Walking on air Hunting by the rivers Through the streets Every corner abandoned too soon Set down with due care

Artist - JOY DIVISION Album - Permanent: Joy Division 1995 Song Title - Atmosphere Bassist - Peter Hook. This line should be played with a rather melodic, free style, so be sure to throw a couple of tasty fills for good measure. The notes in brackets are the low synth notes, related to but not the same as the chord changes These notes should be played very softly (piano).

Watch the video for Atmosphere from Joy Division's Substance for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Atmosphere" is a song by the band Joy Division. It was originally released in 1980 as a France-only single under the title Licht und Blindheit with "Dead Souls" as the B-side. Atmosphere was the "A" side for the UK release but the "B" side for the US release. Peter Hook formerly of Joy Division has said he regards the song as the band's greatest.

Substance (Joy Division album). Substance is a singles compilation album by English rock band Joy Division. It was released on 11 July 1988 by Factory Records. It peaked at number 7 on the UK Albums Chart and 146 on the Billboard 200, the band's only chart appearance in the United States.

Band Name Joy Division. Album Name Atmosphere. Type EP. Released date 1988. Labels Factory Records. Music StylePost-punk. Members owning this album0. Other productions from Joy Division.

Album: Substance (1980). Charted: 34. Get the Sheet Music License This Song. In 2000, "Atmosphere" was voted the greatest song of the millennium by listeners of John Peel's BBC Radio 1 program. John Peel chose this song as the one to play on the air after announcing the death of Joy Division lead singer Ian Curtis. This was not a hit when it was first released, following the death of lead singer Ian Curtis. It only entered the UK charts when it was re-released eight years later. This was played near the end of the 2007 Ian Curtis biopic Control. The song was played at the funeral of Factory Records founder Tony Wilson, who worked with Joy Division


A Atmosphere 4:11
B The Only Mistake 4:15

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rough Trade Records GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – Factory Communications Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Rough Trade Records GmbH
  • Published By – Fractured Music
  • Published By – Zomba Music Publishing Ltd.


  • Design [Graphic Design] – Peter Saville Associates
  • Producer – Joy Division, Martin Hannett
  • Written-By – Joy Division


Published by Fractured Music/ Zomba Music.
A Factory Record

℗ 1988 Rough Trade Rec. GmbH
© 1988 Factory Communications Limited

Licensed and distributed by Rough Trade Rec. GmbH

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: RTD 039 A
  • Matrix / Runout: RTD 039 B
  • Label Code: LC 5661
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Fac213 Joy Division Atmosphere ‎(12", Single) Factory Fac213 UK 1988
870 578-1 Joy Division Atmosphere ‎(12", Single) Factory 870 578-1 Canada 1988
Fac213/7, Fac 213 Joy Division Atmosphere ‎(7", Single, Unofficial, Whi) Factory , Factory Fac213/7, Fac 213 UK 2009
Fac213 Joy Division Atmosphere ‎(12", Single) Factory Fac213 Scandinavia 1988
Fac 213, FAC 213, RTD 039T Joy Division Atmosphere ‎(12", Single) Factory, Factory, Factory Fac 213, FAC 213, RTD 039T Germany 1988
Performer: Stockholm Monsters
Genre: Electronic
Title: How Corrupt Is Rough Trade?
Country: Belgium
Released: 1985
Performer: Neworder
Genre: Electronic
Title: Round&remix
Country: UK
Released: 1989
Performer: The Smiths
Genre: Rock
Title: Sheila Take A Bow
Country: UK
Released: 1987
Performer: S-Express
Genre: Electronic
Title: Theme From S-Express
Country: UK
Released: 1988
Performer: New Order
Genre: Electronic
Title: True Faith (Remix)
Country: UK
Released: 1987
Performer: Joy Division
Genre: Rock
Title: Love Will Tear Us Apart
Released: 1980
Performer: The Woodentops
Genre: Rock
Title: Wheels Turning
Country: Germany
Released: 1988
Performer: Rough Trade
Genre: Rock / Pop
Title: O Tempora! O Mores!
Country: Canada
Released: 1984
Performer: Joy Division
Genre: Electronic / Rock
Title: Unknown Pleasures
Released: 2007
Performer: Gordons
Genre: Rock
Title: Future Shock
Country: New Zealand
Released: 1988
Performer: Hal
Genre: Rock
Title: I Sat Down
Released: 2005
Performer: Heiner Lauterbach
Genre: Pop
Title: Je T'aime Ich Liebe Dich
Country: Germany
Released: 1991