album Recoil - Unsound Methods mp3 download

album Recoil - Unsound Methods mp3 download

Genre: Electronic
Performer: Recoil
Album: Unsound Methods
Country: UK
Released: 1997
Style: Illbient, Abstract, Downtempo, Trip Hop, Experimental
MP3 version ZIP size: 1489 mb
FLAC version ZIP size: 1683 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1170 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 745

Unsound Methods is the fourth studio album by Recoil, released in 1997. It was recorded at Alan Wilder's home studio, The Thin Line, in Sussex, during sessions that lasted from September 1996 to March 1997. The album was produced by Alan Wilder, with assistance and coordination by Hepzibah Sessa, and additional production and engineering by Steve Lyon. The album was mixed by Wilder (with assistance from Paul Stevens and Simon Shazell).

Unsound Methods ‎(CD, Album). CDStumm159, CDStumm 159. UK. 1997. CDStumm 159, 5016025611591. Unsound Methods ‎(Cass, Album, Promo). CD Stumm 159. Mute Int 4 84497 2, 7243 4 84497 2 6, CDStumm 159. Recoil. Unsound Methods ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial).

As the first Recoil album since Alan Wilder's departure from Depeche Mode, some may have suspected that Unsound Methods would be the first Recoil album with commercial aspirations. After all, Wilder might have wanted to ensure a steady paycheck since he was no longer with the group. They needn't have worried - Unsound Methods is Recoil's most ambitious, adventurous record to date. Throughout the album, Wilder is exploring new soundscapes, developing cinematic collages of sound that rely equally on ambient textures, subtle electronic rhythms, strings,l and cavernous dub effects.

With Unsound Methods, Alan Wilder (the man who is Recoil) finally had the chance to make an album of his own, free from all other commitments (namely Depeche Mode). Listening to these nine tracks, it's obvious why Wilder had to leave the band; none of this would have surfaced on a Depeche Mode album. Wilder starts off his first full Recoil LP with "Incubus," making good use of Douglas McCarthy's voice just as he did on the previous EP, Bloodline.

Unsound Methods, 1997. Unsound Methods, 1997.

Tracklist Hide Credits

01 Incubus
Backing Vocals – Hepzibah Sessa, Hildia Cambell*Lead Vocals – Douglas McCarthyLyrics By [Words] – D.McCarthy*, F.Coppolla*Music By – A.Wilder*
02 Drifting
Lead Vocals, Lyrics By – Siobhan LynchLyrics By [Words] – S.Lynch*Music By – A.Wilder*Vocals [Talking] – Hepzibah Sessa
03 Luscious Apparatus
Lead Vocals – Maggie EstepLyrics By [Words] – M.Estep*Music By – A.Wilder*
04 Stalker
Cello – Oliver KrausLead Vocals – Douglas McCarthyLyrics By [Words] – D.McCarthy*Music By – A.Wilder*
05 Red River Cargo
Lyrics By [Words] – T.A.Dorsey*Music By – A.Wilder*Vocals – Hildia Cambell*
06 Control Freak
Backing Vocals – Hepzibah Sessa, Hildia Cambell*, Siobhan LynchCello – Oliver KrausLead Vocals – Maggie EstepLyrics By [Words] – M.Estep*Music By – A.Wilder*
07 Missing Piece
Backing Vocals – Alan WilderLead Vocals – Siobhan LynchLyrics By [Words] – S.Lynch*Music By – A.Wilder*Violin [Solo] – Hepzibah Sessa
08 Last Breath
Lead Vocals – Hildia Cambell*Lyrics By [Words] – E.Gold*, P.Boone*Music By – A.Wilder*Vocals [Talking] – Hepzibah Sessa
09 Shunt
Backing Vocals – Alan Wilder, Hepzibah SessaLyrics By [Words], Music By – A.Wilder*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Distributed By – BMG Ricordi S.p.A.
  • Recorded At – The Thin Line
  • Mixed At – The Thin Line
  • Published By – Mute Song
  • Published By – Not Normal Music
  • Published By – Zoetrope Music Company
  • Published By – Carlin Music Corp.
  • Published By – Chappel Inc.
  • Published By – Warner/Chappell Music Ltd.
  • Designed At – Intro
  • Pressed By – CD Company Italy


  • Design [Sleeve] – House*
  • Mastered By – Ian Cooper
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – Paul Stevens , Simon Shazell
  • Photography By – Merton Gauster
  • Producer [Additional], Engineer – Steve Lyon
  • Producer [Assistance And Co-ordination] – Hepzibah Sessa
  • Producer, Written-By – Alan Wilder


Released in a regular jewel case with clear tray.

Recorded at The Thin Line, Sussex between September 96 and March 97.
Mixed during April/May 97.
Maggie Estep appears courtesy of Mouth
Almighty/Mercury Records

02, 04, 07, 09 published by Mute Song
03, 06 published by Mute Song/Not Normal Music/EMI
01 published by Mute Song/Zoetrope Music Co. (BMI)
05 published by Mute Song/Chappel Inc/ Carlin Music Corp
08 published by Mute Song/Warner Chappell Music Ltd

The first line in "Incubus" is from the movie "Apocalypse Now", directed by Francis Ford Coppola.

℗ 1997 Mute Records Ltd
© 1997 Mute Records Ltd

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 5016025611591
  • Matrix / Runout: CD COMPANY ITALY CDSTUMM00159
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L062
  • Mould SID Code (Variation 1): ifpi 4U6P
  • Mould SID Code (Variation 2): ifpi 2308
  • Label Code: LC 5834

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDStumm159, CDStumm 159 Recoil Unsound Methods ‎(CD, Album) Mute, Mute CDStumm159, CDStumm 159 UK 1997
CDStumm 159 , 5016025611591 Recoil Unsound Methods ‎(CD, Album, RE) Mute, Mute CDStumm 159 , 5016025611591 Europe Unknown
CD Stumm 159 Recoil Unsound Methods ‎(Cass, Album, Promo) Mute CD Stumm 159 UK 1997
Mute Int 4 84497 2, 7243 4 84497 2 6, CDStumm 159 Recoil Unsound Methods ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Mute , Mute , Mute Mute Int 4 84497 2, 7243 4 84497 2 6, CDStumm 159 Russia 1997
ACDStumm 159 Recoil Unsound Methods ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Mute ACDStumm 159 UK 1997

Performer: Eileen Farrell
Genre: Jazz
Title: Sings Alec Wilder
Country: US
Released: 1990
Performer: Geoff Moore
Genre: Rock / Pop
Title: Geoff Moore
Country: USA & Canada
Released: 1999
Performer: Wilder & Clarke
Genre: Electronic
Title: Unreleased E.P Volume. One
Released: 2006
Performer: Laphen
Genre: Rock
Title: Banquet For The Broken-Hearted
Released: 2000
album Lucy  - Rockarollica mp3 download

Lucy - Rockarollica album mp3

Alternative Rock, Hard Rock
Performer: Lucy
Genre: Rock
Title: Rockarollica
Released: 2004
Performer: Brunelle
Genre: Electronic
Title: Wilder Nights
Released: 2019
Performer: Solid Rock Band
Genre: Rock / World, Country
Title: Footprints On The Water
Released: 1979
Performer: Soledad Brothers
Genre: Rock
Title: Voice Of Treason
Country: UK
Released: 2003
Performer: Mumford & Sons
Genre: Pop / World, Country
Title: Wilder Mind
Country: Europe
Released: 2015
Performer: Various
Genre: Rock / Pop
Title: La Colección De Petra En Español
Released: 1993
Performer: Streetworkerz
Genre: Hip hop
Title: Streetart
Released: 2009
Performer: Joost Prinsen
Genre: For kids / Screen
Title: J. J. de Bom Voorheen: 'De Kindervriend' (Nieuwe Liedjes Uit De Gelijknamige TV-Serie)
Released: 1981